Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

He Does Not Lie

God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good? -Numbers 23:19

God is not a man that He should lie.

For a long time, I had trouble making the Word of God my final authority.  I saw the circumstances around me, hovering over me and looking like big giants that would never bow to anything.  Nevertheless, to words on a page.

But the Word of God is more than words on a page.  It is the Word and Will of God.  The Creator of the Universe said those Words.  And He gave us the power of attorney to execute His Will, which is the Word of God.

It has taken me a long time to get to the point where I can choose to override the words satan whispers in my ear or the fear in my life with the Word of God.

I am still not totally there, but God and I are making progress.  Life is a process, and the sooner you learn to depend on the Word as your final authority, the sooner you will start overcoming in life.

God’s Word is true no matter what is going on in your life.  Whether the Stock Market collapses, your job lays you off or your kids are unruly, God’s Word is still true.  And all the promises in the Word are yours to claim and apply to your life.

Leave a Reply

