Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

Whose Battle?

And he said, Hearken ye, all Judah, and ye inhabitants of Jerusalem, and thou king Jehoshaphat, Thus saith the LORD unto you, Be not afraid nor dismayed by reason of this great multitude; for the battle is not yours, but God’s. – 2 Chronicles 20:15

I don’t think this Scripture is any more real to me than right now.  I am going through a battle that, for me, has seemed impossible.  It seemed to be the thing that could be the thing that breaks me, but I have been listening to anointed preaching and been listening for God to speak.  I kept hearing and reading the same thing.  The battle is not yours, but God’s.

Like many of you, I know that God is able.  I know that God is willing.  The only thing I usually have a question about is whether He will do it for me.  I can preach about righteousness, but sometimes when I am in the middle of a battle, my faith can still stopped when my eyes are focused on me, on what I did or didn’t do to cause the problem.

That’s why this Scripture is so real to me because the children of Israel messed up so many times and yet the Lord rescued them every time.  He sent David, Saul, Moses, Gideon, Samson and others to be their deliverers.

Even when I mess up, even when I am in a mess of my own making, God’s mercy surrounds me.  If I trust Him, He will bring me through just like He did the children of Israel.

Remember God’s mercy is God not giving us the bad things that we do deserve.

Even in the midst of those times when we are at fault, we have to remember that Jesus’ shed blood makes us the righteousness of God, holy and acceptable in God’s sight.

And we have an advocate in Heaven, Jesus, who is forever reminding God of that fact.  He is the best defense attorney in town.  What other defense attorney would give His life for you?

1 Comment

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

