Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

All Is Well

So she went and came unto the man of God to mount Carmel. And it came to pass, when the man of God saw her afar off, that he said to Gehazi his servant, Behold, yonder is that Shunammite:  Run now, I pray thee, to meet her, and say unto her, Is it well with thee? is it well with thy husband? is it well with the child? And she answered, It is well:  – 2 Kings 4:25-26.

I had been caught in a bad cycle for a long time where every thing I touched, every thing I did failed–jobs, businesses, opportunities, etc.  The more I tried, the more I failed.  And I tried and tried and tried.

Finally, I learned that I could stand on the Word to break the cycle.  Some thing God tried to tell me all along.

That cycle, in my life, was not from God.  It was from satan.

God’s will is for everything my hand touches to prosper (Deuteronomy 28:8).

God’s will is to supply all my need (Philippians 4:19).

God’s will is for me to prosper (III John 2) and for God to bless me to be a blessing (Genesis 12:2).

But it takes the gumption of the Shunammite woman to take our promises from God and stand on them even when things look dead in our lives and still say “All is well.”

The Bible is full of God’s promises that are ours (II Corinthians 1:20) to hold onto, that are our security blanket, our secret weapon, in the midst of trouble.

We need to stand on those promises and dare to believe that what God promised, He will do (Hebrews 10:23, Hebrews 11:11, Jeremiah 1:12, Psalm 57:2).

Then we too in the midst of our problems can say to all who ask “All is well.”

Leave a Reply

