Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

Confidence Based On God

For the LORD shall be thy confidence, and shall keep thy foot from being taken. – Proverbs 3:26

I had trouble sleeping many nights. I would stay awake all night.  Not because I couldn’t sleep.  No, the devil tormented my mind.

God led me to quote four Scriptures before I went to bed, which I still do.  Now I am not able to stay up all night.  Those four Scriptures are like spiritual sleeping pills without the side effects.

As long as my confidence is based on the Word of God, I sleep through the night.  When it wasn’t, I barely slept at all.

Leave a Reply

