Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

Do You Have Wisdom? Knowledge?

And wisdom and knowledge shall be the stability of thy times, and strength of salvation: the fear of the LORD is his treasure. – Isaiah 33:6

Wisdom and knowledge bring stability.

I had a symptom in my body that caused me anxiety.  I went to the Internet and looked up what that symptom might be…and determined based on my other symptoms the source of the problem…and that it wasn’t life-threatening.  My anxiety went away because I had knowledge.

Another time, more recently, I had nose bleeds almost daily…and because nose bleeds can be a sign of other problems, I suffered some anxiety.   I asked God for wisdom.  I was lead to increase my water and vitamin intake.  I haven’t had a nosebleed in over seventy days.

Wisdom and knowledge are invaluable tools that God uses to guide us.  However, we must be careful always to believe God’s Word over anything else we read or learn.

Leave a Reply

