Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

Would You Opt Out?

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. – Romans 8:28

 

I saw this sign on a church:  God promises you a safe landing not a safe passage.

God allows us to go through things that we would have preferred to opt out of if the choice was ours.

I would have opted out of being isolated and mentally abused.  I would have opted out of my mother dying, but now I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, the ray of sunshine, how bright my future can be, now that I am out of such a peculiar situation.

I wouldn’t have known how strong, how capable I am, if God didn’t allow me to go through what I did.  And I wouldn’t have a testimony about how God brought me out of the muck and mire and set my feet on the solid ground.

Think about all the hard and difficult times that you have gone through.  Just know that God will make your barren places fruitful.  He will resurrect you and your circumstances if you allow Him to do so.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

