Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

Brokenhearted?

The LORD is near to the brokenhearted And saves those who are crushed in spirit (Ps. 34:18).

This is the first Christmas without my mother. As much grief as she gave me, I still feel brokenhearted over what could of, should of, been. I am saddened by her seemingly senseless death, but God has comforted me…and I am in totally different place than I was with my mother. God understands what losing someone feels like. He knows what I went through, and the feeling of not belonging anywhere any more. He understands me completely and still loves me.

1 Comment

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. I am so glad you have found the God who draws near with comfort…the God who provides us with an eternal place by His side.

Leave a Reply

