Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

What Are You Choosing?

This day I call the heavens and the earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life, so that you and your children may live – Deuteronomy 30:19

Two years ago in July, I weighed 80 pounds. My eyes sunken in. My electrolytes so low I spent the weekend in Cardiac ICU to be monitored because an extremely fast heart rate.

Today, I am at a healthy weight, and I recently received a clean bill of health.

There were so many days when I just wanted to give up when gaining back the weight proved more difficult than it sounds, when all my problems didn’t instantly go away, but I made a daily decision to choose life.

Everything in the Christian walk is about the choices we make.

Will we accept Christ?

Will we pursue His Will for our lives?

Will we do drugs and drink to excess?

Will we choose to have faith when tough times come?

Everything with God is a choice. All we have to do is make the right choices. When we read our Bibles, and spent time with God, we soon realize God’s point of view on subjects.

So are we going to pick God’s way or our way? The choice is ours. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

