Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

Are You Merry?

γ€€

A merry heart does good, like medicine, but a broken spirit dries the bones. – Proverbs 17:22

I have been in one of my depressed states in the last few days. Having several days off in a row, I withdrew and didn’t venture too far from my bedroom for too long. Today, though, I ran a few errands and texted a friend.

We met and told him, "You have to be funny." I needed him to cheer me up.

Anyone who knows him knows that is like asking him to breathe. He has a gift for making people laugh.

I feel better having spent time, laughing, at his jokes, his impressions.

The laughter helped chase away the darkness, helped chase away those blues.

Laughter is indeed the best medicine, like a balm that heals the darkness, the deep parts of our soul. But it must use frequently and liberally. πŸ™‚

γ€€

Leave a Reply

