Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

Where Is Your Wilderness?

So Moses told the people what the LORD had said, but they wouldn’t listen anymore. They had become too discouraged by the increasing burden of their slavery. – Exodus 6:9 (NLT).

 

I have never been in slavery, but I have been in an abusive situation so long that when God spoke to me about my future, I didn’t listen. Why? Because I saw no way out. I only saw the mess I was in. I only saw my circumstances. I stopped believing it could get better. I was discouraged.

But it is God who turned my situation around. It is God that brought me through my own wilderness and time of deep discouragement.

It is only God who can bring you out of whatever wilderness, whatever place of bondage you are in right now. Not you. Him. Trust Him and see what situation turn around. Maybe not today or tomorrow, but it will turn around. 🙂

__

(Join me on May 19, 2013 for my first online Discover Your Purpose class. Sign up today at http://fiverr.com/annagailteaches/teach-you-how-to-find-your-purpose)

 

 

Leave a Reply

