Your Purpose Is Calling

Annagail Lynes, Life Coach

Are You Listening?

"Then the word of the Lord came to Elijah: ‘Leave here, turn eastward and hide in the Kerith Ravine, east of the Jordan. You will drink from the brook, and I have directed the ravens to supply you with food there.’ " – (1 Kings 17:2–4, NIV)

God is always guiding and directing us. The problem is that most of the time we are not listening to His instructions. We are not tuning in, quieting down our minds and lives, to hear Him.

My favorite line from the X-Files is where Scully in the episode All Souls says "I’m afraid God is speaking, and no one is listening."

The sad part is even His children aren’t listening to Him.

Let’s make listening to God a moment by moment thing. 🙂

__

(Postponed! Join me on May 26, 2013 for my first online Discover Your Purpose class. Sign up today at http://fiverr.com/annagailteaches/teach-you-how-to-find-your-purpose)

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Jenny Dieu

    Annagail, My husband and I are returning to Arizona next week. We have five kids with one expecting in November. My name is Jenny. My husband is very controlling and we are both Mormons. Is there a women’s group not faith based that will I could discuss martial problems and other issues. I feel that even though there is children that I do not feel secure. Thank You for listening,

    Jenny Dieu

Leave a Reply

